MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE ENVIRONMENT OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE HELD ON 17 MAY 2005

Present:

Councillors Ken Browne

Richard Chattaway Jose Compton Gordon Collett Eithne Goode Richard Hyde Katherine King Nina Knapman Joan Lea Bryan Levy

Phillip Morris-Jones

Ray Sweet

Other Members in attendance:

Councillors John Appleton, George Atkinson, Sarah Boad, David Booth, John Burton, Les Caborn, Alan Cockburn, Chris Davis, Jill Dill-Russell, Michael Doody, Alan Farnell, Anne Forwood, Peter Fowler, Richard Grant, Colin Hayfield, John Haynes, Marion Haywood, Martin Heatley, Pat Henry, Bob Hicks, Richard Hobbs, Mick Jones, Bernard Kirton, Barry Longden, Anita Macaulay, Frank McCarney, Helen McCarthy, Brian Moss, Tim Naylor, Mike Perry, Jerry Roodhouse, John Ross, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Dave Shilton, Kam Singh, Mota Singh, Ian Smith, Mick Stanley, Bob Stevens, Heather Timms, Sid Tooth, John Vereker, CBE, John Wells and John Whitehouse.

1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Richard Chattaway, seconded by Councillor Katherine King, proposed that Councillor Ken Browne be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Ken Browne be appointed Chair of the Committee.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

Councillor Ken Browne, seconded by Councillor Katherine King, proposed that Councillor Richard Chattaway be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Chattaway be appointed Vice - Chair of the Committee.

The meeting rose at 11.23